Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sweet & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Just made this recipe for Christmas and it was a HUGE hit!! My changes are this: cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup, instead of milk I used vanilla soy milk, cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and changed the flour to a gluten-free baking mix. Also used walnuts because I didn't have pecans and you would not know the difference!! Making it again for a New Years party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I also reduce the sugar to about 3/4 cup of raw or brown sugar, as a full cup of white sugar makes it too sweet. Substituting evaporated milk also makes it creamier. I always use this recipe during the holidays instead of other sweet potato dishes, and everyone always loves it as a side dish, or as a light dessert for leftovers later in the day. Delicious and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Amazing!! I never liked sweet potato anything until I ate this!!! I have made this every year now for the past 4 years and it is a hit every time! Everyone, and I mean everyone loves it!!! :) I like to double the topping though! :) I also like it better with evaporated milk and brown sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was the hit of my Thanksgiving this year and we've decided it will be an annual tradition in our home! Even my daughter, who does not, and will not eat sweet potatoes, loved this dish! Just delicious! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
perfect recipe..my husband insists I add marshmallow to the top and brown, but would be great "as is"...Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is to die for!! Definitely as sweet as a dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! And even I can make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I always get so many great compliments on this dish. Great combination of flavors.....a superb change to the traditonal creamed sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Could definitely work as a dessert, but I served with pork tenderloin and steamed asparagus and it worked beautifully! I did add just a little extra flour to the crumb topping to make it more "crumbly". I will most likely use brown sugar in the potato mixture next time. Definitely worth staying in the recipe box, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyaduffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Satsuma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States