Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was the hit of our dinner party! Great recipe as is. The last thing any recipe needs is marshmellows! Bleh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I have used this recipe every Thanksgiving/Christmas for the last 5yrs. and it's ALWAYS a hit!!! I use one large can of sweet potatoes in leu of cooking them myself and use hazelnut coffe creamer in leu of regular milk... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsland, Texas, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Great recipe. I used evaporated milk instead because that was all I had -- made it nice a creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This recipe is phenomenal!! I have been using a Martha Stewart recipe for the last twelve years, and this year, I wanted to try something else. This recipe was easier and so, so much better!! The topping was delicious! I cut the sugar in half...it was still sweet and delicious! My family of 17 guests were raving about this! I will be making this every year from now on!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe is great I only used 3 large sweet potatoes, as my family is small. I also used an electric mixer to make sure everything was smooth. I feel like a pro when I make this. I also baked the sweet potatoes wrapped in foil with butter in the oven for about half an hour each side. I don't care for recipes that call for boiling vegetables in water. When these came out of the oven I was able to gently slice down the length of the potato and the skin came off very smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
Excellent, I am making these again for Turkey Day...Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This is an old "tried and true" recipe that our family has enjoyed for years. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
a hit at all family gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it. People who had never liked sweet potatoes said they actually loved this dish!!! I followed the recipe without variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This recipe was good, but not the best I have had before. It's way too sweet, and it lacked cinnamon and nutmeg and marshmellows. Also, I think next time I will use condensed milk instead of regular milk...also, I used 4 very large sweet potatos and not 6...I can imagine how much 6 sweet potatos would have made!! Just needs some tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Placid, Florida, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States