Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm going to give this 4, even after cutting the sugar it turned out very dessert-like! served alongside fried chicken, the combo was very wrong. Perhaps its MY mistake, and should be served as dessert?? I did assume it was a savoury souffle even after looking at the sugar/egg/vanilla combo. It turned out very good, if it were to be served as a dessert. The nut/flour topping also add to the dessert feel of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Awesome! Tastes like what you get from Honey Baked Ham! I added a little nutmeg to mine and a dash of cinnamon and it turned out great. My young nephews even liked it and they hate sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
this is a winner! even the pickiest eaters came back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this wonderful dish for Christmas! I have a son who is allergic to nuts so I substituted the nuts with oatmeal that I pulsed. Tasted like an oatmeal cookie on top!! Everyone loved it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
the BEST sweet potato dish out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I really liked the flavor and light texture of this. I followed someone's suggestion of separating the eggs and whipping the egg whites until stiff. I will make this again, However, I will decrease both the amount of white sugar in the main recipe and the brown sugar in the topping, as it was Wayy too sweet and felt like I was serving dessert right alongside my garlic mashed potatoes. ~ZZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greeneyezz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I've made this two years in a row and it's the one dish on the table that people specifically mention is really delicious. And it really is! The nut topping is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
so easy and soooo good. I didn't alter it at all, except to 1/2 the portions. Even my daughter who is a notorious picky eater tasted and loved this! will def be making this a regular holiday dish! Thanks so much for a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHCAMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My kids love when I stick a few marshmallows into the mixture before baking. It makes the souffle so creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have made this for Thanksgiving every year since I first tried it. I have brought into the office and for potluck dishes and everyone wanted the recipe! Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States