Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is to die for!! Definitely as sweet as a dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious!!! And even I can make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I always get so many great compliments on this dish. Great combination of flavors.....a superb change to the traditonal creamed sweet potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Could definitely work as a dessert, but I served with pork tenderloin and steamed asparagus and it worked beautifully! I did add just a little extra flour to the crumb topping to make it more "crumbly". I will most likely use brown sugar in the potato mixture next time. Definitely worth staying in the recipe box, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonyaduffield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA
Living In: Satsuma, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It is indeed a good recipe. You might also want to try replacing the milk with evaporated milk, sugar with brown sugar. Definitely must add nutmeg, NO cinnamon, but ground cardamom, salt and cocoa chili powder. Then put the mixture in orange halves (previously scraped free of inside orange), top it with beaten egg whites with sugar (thick, not falling off the spoon consistency) and bake in the preheated oven at 325F for about 45 minutes or until the top is slightly brown. Give this one a try. You will never serve sweet potatoes any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I have used this recipe twice now and my family has asked me to bring it for Christmas dinner. It's delicious and almost taste like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Exceptional hot or cold. My variation uses half the sugar in the souffle ... it really does not need it. Also, consider the pecans optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe! I used 1/3 cup of maple syrup and 2/3 cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar. I also used the suggestion of separating the eggs which made it nice and fluffy. The topping is probably my favorite part - much better than marshmallows, blech!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
The filling is good. The topping is much to sweet and way to much. You get to much topping to a spoonful for sweet potato. And, I like sweet and did not expect it to be a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I'm going to give this 4, even after cutting the sugar it turned out very dessert-like! served alongside fried chicken, the combo was very wrong. Perhaps its MY mistake, and should be served as dessert?? I did assume it was a savoury souffle even after looking at the sugar/egg/vanilla combo. It turned out very good, if it were to be served as a dessert. The nut/flour topping also add to the dessert feel of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pietermaritzburg, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States