Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
Good. Real Good. Taste like Desert Good! I added a little more white sugar and brown sugar to the potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is a very good recipe. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it. I think my sweet potatoes were too big and I had to add a little extra of all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Yum!!! Served it to tons of people at our Thanksgiving feast, and they all loved it! Was almost like a dessert! Thank goodness we had it at my house--my husband and I got to keep THIS leftover!!! Everything came out perfectly--the creamy and sweet potatoe filling, paired with the crunchy and praline-like topping. Y-U-M!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I loved this recipe!! It was like eating dessert that's good for you (sort of). Most of my family enjoyed it and my daughter ate some and asked for more! I'd make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I made this for Thanksgiving 2003. Everyone loved it! The only suggestion - the melted butter for the topping makes it come out candy-like. May want to use harder butter to make it more like a crumb-topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I can see why you get rave reviews with this one Jane, it was TERRIFIC. I can now get my 2 little ones to eat sweet potatoes, no questions asked! I even skipped on the topping since I was running low on butter and they were still terrific...and best of all, I had these whipped up in a few minutes time. I cooked 3 sweet potatoes in the microwave until they were tender. I peeled them and put them in a mixing bowl along with the other ingredients. I used about 3/4 cup of brown sugar (rather than white) and gave them a few pulses with my handmixer. This was perfect because it got rid of any strings or chunks and mixed everything together beautifully. I poured it out into a pie plate and baked it accordingly. The kids and I snacked on this all day long and now I only have a handful leftover. I will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Easy, can do ahead of time, and always receives rave reviews. Try making in a chafing dish - great side dish for ham at dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Easy and So Excellent!!! My family called it a holiday staple! The 6 sweet potatoes was a hard estimate since they can very in size so much but, I used 3 cups and it worked all 3 times we've tried it so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Very good!!! Made it for Thanksgiving and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! Found it on your website in '01, and this year the hostess for Thanksgiving said to "make sure she brings that sweet potato dish!" Everyone that has tasted it, loves it and wants the recipe. Having to take a number of copies with me this year to hand out! :) Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States