Sweet Potato Souffle III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dhzlyz
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This recipe was great!! I cooked one a little longer and I made a half portion but it came out so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dhzlyz
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was very good. The topping had too much brown sugar though - maybe 2/3 cup would be enough. I added some lemon extract, nutmeg, and cinnamon to my potatoes and they came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I have never been a fan of sweet potatoes. Someone I know convinced me once to try sweet potato fries because they "are different." Haha. I hated them! However, my daughter came to visit on Thanksgiving and requested some kind of sweet potato casserole. I searched the recipes here and found this one. Oh my. After 54 years of disliking sweet potatoes, I can say I LOVED these! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veganlovebaker
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I baked my potato son the oven for 50 minutes. I also added 2 tablespoons less sugar. This recipe is amazing!!!! I made a vegan version by using flaxseed instead of eggs and vegan milk and butter. I can't get over how well this tastes! Just like the honey baked ham store ????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This recipe is as good as everyone says!! So great!! I did change it a bit because it is sooooo super sweet!! Here is what I did and everyone at Thanksgiving dinner loved it. I took out the white sugar in the main recipe and replaced with just 1/4 cup of maple syrup. Still sweet enough- really- I also used 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup cream. Not sure if it really made a difference, it was really light and creamy however. For the topping I only made half the recipe and used only half the brown sugar. This is my new must bring dish. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this dish a number of times years ago and was looking for the recipe. I remembered while assembling the dish that if you bake the sweet potato until soft, it adds a very sweet flavor. I do not add any sugar to the souffle mix and only 1/2 cup brown sugar to the topping. Also, if the butter is fairly soft, the flour, brown sugar and nuts mix better and puff up nicely. I also use double strength vanilla. These changes were made after people would say they like the souffle but it is too sweet. I get requests for it often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very Good!! Not too fond of marshmallows in my sweet potatoes, so this recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatsworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is fantastic. I made it gluten free by using gluten free muffin mix instead of the flour. My family loved it and never knew I made the switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have made this several times now and am asked every holiday to make it again. Actually got my son to eat sweet potatoes. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was amazing and such a huge hit. Thank you for posting this. I only made two changes, instead of using white sugar and milk, I used brown sugar and evaporated milk. I am definitely adding this to my list of menus and it will probably make it into the rotation throughout the year.... not just holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States