Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Absoulutely Excellent. This was super easy to make. It was a hit at our Easter Brunch. It will be a staple from now on. I made the souffle part a day ahead and it kept well. I added to coconut mixture right before baking. It was wonderful. Can't give it anything better thank fabulous!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I give 4 stars only because it is way too sweet and I have a huge sweet tooth. So for me to say that I know it is too sweet. Next time i'll cut the sugar amount in the sweet potatoes to a sprinkle. This def is more like a dessert than a side dish. The coconut in the topping is delicious and I used walnuts and they added a great touch. I covered for the first 20 minutes of baking but found the top wasn't getting crunchy so I wouldn't cover next time. I can't wait to try again with less sugar because it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was WONDERFUL! The crunchy topping made the recipe, this is definitely going into my recipe file, something I'll make every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I don't like sweet potatoes very much, but I thought this recipe was delicious. And, for those that like them anyway, they LOVED this recipe! Very easy and pretty fast to make - this will definitely appear on our holiday table in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this for our thanksgiving dinner mainly for the guests that like sweet potatoes (me not being one). I couldn't help but try it after everyone kept commenting on how good it was. So, I tried it and it was WONDERFUL! To my disappointment, there were no leftovers! I followed the recipe exactly except I used pecans instead of walnuts (what I had on hand). Definately a hit with the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
yummy....just how I like my yams.The only thing I did different was add cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and ginger. I brought this to a meeting and it was a hit! Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This has become one of our Thanksgiving meal best recipes. This will be our 4th year. Everyone asks for the recipe. Very sweet. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2005
I loved it. It was too sweet for my husband, but the rest of my family loved it (including me) so Im giving it 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
There's sweet potatoes in this? :) Tastes better than any souffle I have had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I have used this recipe twice over the last two holiday seasons, and both times the results have been VERY positive. Gobbled up by even the most finicky of eaters! The only substitution I make to this recipe is the use of chopped pecans instead of walnuts. I think I like the idea of a praline-type topping, but I'm sure it would be delicious with walnuts as well. Thank you, Ricki, for what has become a holiday staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States