Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Wow! My husband ate these (not a sweet potato fan). The rest of us kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDRAJUNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I love sweet potatoes,so I thought this sounded good.Next time I'll add an extra cup of potatoes and less sugar,and even a little less topping.I couldn't taste enough of the sweet potatoes.It seemed like the topping over powered them.Even though,it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
my friends were surprised of how good this one is. They loved it and asked me to make another one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was the thing my company complimented the most! it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made this souffle for Thanksgiving. My entire extended family loved it. I especially liked it because it had coconut. I wasn't able to make it with nuts because of a particular guest. The coconut was a nice addition instead of just the butter and sugar. I have a request to prepare this with our Christmas Ham dinner. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine L.
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Definite 5 stars. Followed people's advice about cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I added cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger. I've made it twice already -- once yesterday and once today -- both for a group of people. Gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I will make this recipe again. I made a mistake the first time & put only 2 cups mashed sweet potato. Made the dish overly sweet. I'm not too fond of flaked coconut so I cut the measure in half and made the missing half of oats. Ground the nuts as fine as I could 'cause I can't chew them. Added the extra spices as recommended by other readers. 1 tsp cinnamon 1/2 tsp nutmeg 1/2 tsp ginger 1/4 tsp cloves Put the added spices in both the sweet potato and the topping, so double the spice amount. I think the recipe will come out great next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This is the best! Last year a used a similar recipe with marshmellows...but this was was even better with the coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This dish was so stinkin good! I used Pecans instead of Walnuts but next time I think I will try using oats in place of the nuts because I just don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJN Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was delicious! The topping was wonderful. Almost like a dessert. My kids don't like nuts so I chopped them very fine and they didn't know they were in there! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States