Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very good. Just like dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Basseterre, Saint George Basseterre, Saint Kitts And Nevis
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
great recipe! i added cinnamon and nutmeg as suggested by others. also cut down on the sugar in the sweet potato mixture, which i will do with the crumble topping next time. i omitted the coconut, which is why it ended up too sweet, i guess. also, i put everything on a graham crust (in an 8x8 square pan) so it became more like a pie. but it was great! will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I used pecans instead of walnuts. This seriously is the best sweet potato recipe ever! I've made several others and no one raved like they did with this one. My mother was an excellent cook, and at Thanksgiving dinner my sister said that my sweet potatoes were even better than Mom's. Now that's a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was one of the best if not the best Sweet Potato dish I've ever made/tasted. One of my guests kept going uhmmm, uhmmm, yummm the whole time. I added about 1/4 tsp. pumpkin pie spice (made my own from this site) and I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup, but those were the only changes I made. I wasn't sure how much 3 cups would amount to in and used 5 yams. It was perfect. Thank you Ricki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
After not being able to find her usual sweet potato bake recipe for Thanksgiving this year my mom asked me to look for one. Honestly, at first the coconut and walnuts made us both a little concerned but we followed the directions and doubled the recipe... It turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving! This is a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlh_527

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving with my family and got a ton of compliments on it. I made it exactly as stated but it did end up making more topping then the casserole really needed. I just used what I needed and tossed out the rest but I'd probably reduce the amounts by 1/3 or so. Good recipe, but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving and I thought it turned out amazing. I made it the night before and then reheated it the day of.I doubled the recipe and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this recipe today and it was a hit. I always buy my canned sweet potatoes but now I will always make this recipe. I used a variation of another souffle recipe and added the eggs yolks to the mix. Used the mixer to beat the egg whites until stiff and folded them onto the batter and baked in a greased pan. I cut down on the sugar and added marshmallows at the end and baked for few minutes. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Delicious and light yet not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I did make this our dessert! It tasted like a pie without a crust. Everyone is right in saying the topping is GREAT. I made it according to the recipe but for a dessert will add spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States