Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I absolutely LOVE this receipe! I made it to bring to a family Thanksgiving dinner and made it again for my own Christmas celebration. Huge hit with most. (There were a few who do not like sweet potatoes and didn't wish to taste.) This dish is incredibly delicious. The topping is a wonderful bonus to this already great dish!! 5 Stars all the way!! If you like coconut, you'll never need another sweet potato receipe -- you'll make this again & again. (If you have guests that don't care for coconut or find the topping too sweet, they can just spoon it aside.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
My boyfriend says that this tastes just like candied yams. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I don't really like sweet potato souffle' but had to make one for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone LOVED this one! I even had a bit and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe 3 years ago and is now a Thanksgiving tradition. Everyone loves it and looks forward to me making it. Even picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I don't like marshmellows, so this one is a real winner with me! It reminds me of real southern sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYWILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very Good! Everyone loved it, but next time I would use less topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this to accompany a large pork loin roast. It was for a large gathering. I asked for a show of hands, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..several went up. I asked that they just take a sample of this sweet potato souffle. After dinner I asked again, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..NO hands went up!! They all loved it! EVERYONE requested the recipe! Great compliment to pork and, of course, turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was truly the best souffle I've tasted in a while. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. My family isn't fond of coconut so I left it out. It's become a family tradition for the holidays. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe. I got rave reviews from the family. Whenever I brought this to Family holiday parties, someone always wanted the recipe :-) A must make recipe for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States