Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I just made this dish and I must say it is indeed n awesome sweet poato dish I give it fivestars and 20 thumbs up... Yum, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was amazing. Even my uncle who doesn't like walnuts, couldn't tell it had walnuts it was so good. The topping makes an excellent crust. And my cousin, who doesn't like sweet potatoes, liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Not a great fan of coconut or walnuts, so nixed them from the recipe. We loved this dish, such an easy yet excellent side dish to accompany dinner, even a dessert or anytime sweet. Fun change w/a good steak dinner...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badthing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I make this recipe every holiday, a family favorite. I make one BIG change that makes a world of difference...instead of sweet potatoes, use Japanese sweet potatoes, found at farmer's markets or Asian grocery stores, makes it 10x better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This one is good.I used wallnut and add more coconut flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I did add a little nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
"Very good" I used pecan and added a little cinnamon. I will make this again with turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Maybe I shouldn't add water when I try to mash it with blender. Too wet for me, though the flavor is really good (I cut the sugar in half)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good. Nice rich flavor and wonderful texture. This was a hit at my Thanksgiving party. I also added coconut extract to the mixture and used coconut milk instead of regular milk. We love pecans so I substitute pecans for walnuts. The topping adds a nice candied flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
this was definitely a table pleaser, but I did change the recipe and reduced the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added cinnamon and nutmeg as was recommended. Next time I will reduce the sugar even more and reduce it in the topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States