Sweet Potato Souffle I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
I absolutely LOVE this receipe! I made it to bring to a family Thanksgiving dinner and made it again for my own Christmas celebration. Huge hit with most. (There were a few who do not like sweet potatoes and didn't wish to taste.) This dish is incredibly delicious. The topping is a wonderful bonus to this already great dish!! 5 Stars all the way!! If you like coconut, you'll never need another sweet potato receipe -- you'll make this again & again. (If you have guests that don't care for coconut or find the topping too sweet, they can just spoon it aside.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
My boyfriend says that this tastes just like candied yams. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
I don't really like sweet potato souffle' but had to make one for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone LOVED this one! I even had a bit and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe 3 years ago and is now a Thanksgiving tradition. Everyone loves it and looks forward to me making it. Even picky eaters love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I don't like marshmellows, so this one is a real winner with me! It reminds me of real southern sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYWILLIAMS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
Very Good! Everyone loved it, but next time I would use less topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
I made this to accompany a large pork loin roast. It was for a large gathering. I asked for a show of hands, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..several went up. I asked that they just take a sample of this sweet potato souffle. After dinner I asked again, "Who hates sweet potatoes?"..NO hands went up!! They all loved it! EVERYONE requested the recipe! Great compliment to pork and, of course, turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANINE PERKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was truly the best souffle I've tasted in a while. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. My family isn't fond of coconut so I left it out. It's become a family tradition for the holidays. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This is a great recipe. I got rave reviews from the family. Whenever I brought this to Family holiday parties, someone always wanted the recipe :-) A must make recipe for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States