Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Awesome salad....I added Rosemary and hardboiled eggs. I also used sweet relish instead! BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kealasgram

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Pretty good.. I made this one for the 4th & it was well recieved. I' ll make it again & maybe add a few personal touches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A very nice change of pace from the usual potato salad. Not too much mayonnaise; not too little. My SO, who likes mustard-based potato salads, said this one didn't need any. I added a little balsamic vinegar for a little more punch. Did not have red onions, but used regular and added some roasted red pepper for color. Did not have parsley, either, but this stands well without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Fantastic. I added some diced radish and red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I get lots of compliments when I make this salad. It's very tasty. I found it tastes better when you make it in advance and let the flavors mix overnight. I also make more (about double) "dressing" than the recipe calls for. I found it a little bit of a pain to cook the potatoes, but I don't usually make potato salads. So, no strikes against the recipe. It is worth the effort though, since it tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was really good, I thought I wouldn't like it because I have never had both sweet and red potatoes together but it was good. My picky eaters weren't too pleased. But that is okay,because they hardly ever are...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I made this for sweet potato lovers and everyone thought it was "just okay". Won't make it again, not a bad recipe, just not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
This was just OK I thought. I didn't think it was bad, but I didn't love it either. I served it to my parents who like potato salad and neither of them finished what they took. Maybe it wasn't traditional enough for them? I think it's a hard recipe...it wasn't traditional for those wanting that but not really interesting enough for those wanting something really different. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
wonderful- make sure you use sweet potatoes and not yams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this to take to a Thanksgiving potluck and thought it was very tasty. Next time though I would peel potatoes and cube instead of slice. Also, I couldn't find any dill relish -- I used sweet. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNJROSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States