Sweet Potato Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
not bad, but I must confess I was expecting something more: the sweet potato didn't come out at all, and they were simple rolls, quite as usual; normally when you add potatoes the bread is softer and fluffier, not so this time. So, I'll stick with plain potato rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
These are the best rolls ever, and they are so easy; they will definitely be my "go-to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
These were so awesome, they turned really great! I added whole wheat flour to recipe about 1 cup. The only thing is that I had to bake them for additional 15mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hime12
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
good and moist, love the flavor . the bread have a nice orange color but i think it need more sweet potato flavor to it, so maybe next time i made a sweet potato filling for it or add more sweet potato to the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These are very tasty but the dough is not easy to work with. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These rolls were delicious. I added a little extra sweet potato so that the taste would show up in the rolls. I'm glad I did! I also followed the suggestion of another person and made honey butter to spread on them, and WOW. My husband says it tastes like something you'd get at a restaurant. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made these and they were really really good. I added cinnamon and ginger for an added health boost to go with the beta carotene :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I halved the recipe and replaced 2/3 of the sugar with brown sugar and used a baked yam, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Unlike other reviewers, the amount of flour called for was a little much (then again, it was a pretty dry day). The rolls came out nice and crusty on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Unfortunately, I was hoping for a more yam/sweet potato flavor. I could taste it, but it was very subtle. That said, they looked great and I immediately devoured three right out of the oven! However, I might try to either up the amount of sweet potato (or yam) next time and probably play around with some spices like nutmeg and cinnamon, as well as maybe ad a bit more sugar. Overall, not at all like I expected, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yum!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made these for this year's Easter dinner. Absolutely delicious! They aren't hard to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
AMAZING!!! My mother is a wonderful cook - nothing that I makes is even comparable - and she even asked for the recipe! It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States