Sweet Potato Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
No sugar added to potatoes. Add sugar to meringue to form peaks. Going to try i without the egg yolks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Like this because it's not as heavy as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I added brown sugar to mix, that being said, this is fabulous. I will be making this often and have passed it on to friends and family. Thank you for sharing. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Was a good dish to bring to a Thanksgiving potluck, got a lot of interest. Only thing I might want it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
needs some brown sugar in the sweet potato mix. NO nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe works great even with canned sweet potatoes. Just drain them well, and throw them in the mixing bowl. There is NO need for additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was sooooo yummy and pretty. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and got lots of good reviews :) It was yummy. There was some confusion, however, as to if it was to be served hot or cold... we went the hot route, but by the time all the fixin's were on my plate, and I was ready to eat, the sweet potato was cold. So use an oven, not a hot-plate to keep it warm before eating-time. (It made good left-overs btw :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This tastes great! However, one key thing was left out- you have to have room temp egg whites. If that had been in the recipe, it would have saved me a little extra work. Maybe you all know that already though! Some other hints, while we're on the topic of meringue, are to use a metal (not plastic) bowl and make sure everything is clean of oils of any kind. Using an electric mixer really helps as well. Hope that helps out anyone else who is also rather a novice in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was INCREDIBLY GOOD 10 Stars. My husband said "Restaurant Quality" I followed the recipe exactly as posted. The only complaint I have is that it is quite a small quantity. I did not bake it in a 9X9 it was going to be too little and to flat. Next time I will double up the ingredients. WOW we really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hxlowent

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States