Sweet Potato Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
this is one terrific accompanyment for turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lois

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Delicious. I added some brown sugar to the layer of walnuts because I was afraid it wasn't going to be sweet enough. I got compliments on this dish at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was INCREDIBLY GOOD 10 Stars. My husband said "Restaurant Quality" I followed the recipe exactly as posted. The only complaint I have is that it is quite a small quantity. I did not bake it in a 9X9 it was going to be too little and to flat. Next time I will double up the ingredients. WOW we really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hxlowent
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was sooooo yummy and pretty. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This recipe works great even with canned sweet potatoes. Just drain them well, and throw them in the mixing bowl. There is NO need for additional sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I added brown sugar to mix, that being said, this is fabulous. I will be making this often and have passed it on to friends and family. Thank you for sharing. WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Like this because it's not as heavy as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving this year, and got lots of good reviews :) It was yummy. There was some confusion, however, as to if it was to be served hot or cold... we went the hot route, but by the time all the fixin's were on my plate, and I was ready to eat, the sweet potato was cold. So use an oven, not a hot-plate to keep it warm before eating-time. (It made good left-overs btw :D)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
No sugar added to potatoes. Add sugar to meringue to form peaks. Going to try i without the egg yolks next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States