Sweet Potato Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this cake and it was a BIG hit in my home. It was gone in less than 24 hours. I increased the sweet potato and butter by 1/2 cup, and added a teaspoon of allspice! Delicious! I am going to make this for my breakfast club at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
My daughter begged me to make this cake again. Again I made the recipe as written...soooooo good, moist and no glaze needed. I will be making this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BernaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. It was really moist and orange glaze added great flavor. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great texture & taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Not really spectacular. Good, and a nice way to sneak in sweet potatoes, but just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was good. I will make again. The citrus of the orange was a little much for me so I will do a vanilla icing next time. I also decreases the sugar in the cake by a half cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
5-stars because 5 people finished it off in a day and a half, AND I've been recruited to make it for Thanksgiving. Good thing it is really easy. Used brown sugar instead of white and maple flavoring instead of vanilla and only had to bake it about 55 minutes. I thought a pineapple glaze sounded better than an orange one, but I didn't have pineapple juice on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I really enjoyed this cake. I send it to my daughter's teacher and she said she had never tasted a cake this delicious. I agree with her. Try this cake. If you like fall flavors, it will not disapoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Delicious, moist...tastes like fall! I made a browned butter glaze to go on top. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by summriv
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, I added about 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans to cake and sprinkled more finely chopped pecans over glaze. I shared this cake with co-workers it quickly became the work place favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summriv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Rogers, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States