Sweet Potato Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I just baked this cake. It is absolutely delicious!! I am an avid baker and this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
awesome pound cake! I like extra spice, so I added 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of 1, and 1/4 tsp of ground cloves. I also added 3/4 cup of ground walnuts. I'm lazy so for the glaze I used dulce de leche from a jar. My husband and daughter loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKUNEKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Forest Hills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I took this cake to a Mother's Day get together yesterday and everyone loved it. I used canned sweet potatoes and cake flour as others suggested. I will definitely make this again. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was more of a regular cake than a pound cake texture. It was good - not great. Mine was just slightly overdone at 62 minutes. I should have taken it out sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Yummy. I halved the recipe. Used 1/2 c sugar & 1/2 c brown sugar. 1 t each of pumpkin pie spice & cinnamon. Baked it in a 9x13 for 30 mins at 350. So good will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this this evening and I'm still not sure what I think overall. Yes, it was light and fluffy, good texture, but the flavors were a tad too subtle for me. I think I was expecting a more powerful sweet potato taste and just didn't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Made it exactly as directed except I took it out at 1 hour and 10 minutes. At 1:20 it would have burned. It had a fine, velvety texture using the all-purpose flour called for. The flavor was subtle and really nice overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is so far the best pound cake I have ever baked the texture is so soft and fluffy...I made this cake for my family and they absolutely LOVED it. The orange zest on top of the pound cake added a great touch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottaluvlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Very simple to make. A big hit, very moist and tasty. Cant wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great Cake!!!Everybody loved it I bakes 2 since Thanksgiving!!Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotstuffs22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States