Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I'm not a sweet potato person, but gave this a shot for my SO. You really couldn't even taste the sweet potatoes, which was fine by me. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good basic recipe for potatoe salad. I made my own version from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
4 stars only because I'd love it to have more 'zing'! This was delicious - I didn't know such a thing existed until I went to make potato salad and discovered we were just about out of potatoes. I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added a chopped apple and parsley. I also added a capful of vinegar but it still needs more zing. Anyway a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
If you double this, and make it as stated, it's WAY too much salt and pepper. Second time, added 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, and a few shakes. TOO MUCH SALT.Let sit overnight, and it is bitter!!! Added sugar, taste was good, great crunch from the celery. Let sit overnight again, bitter again!!! There's some sort of reaction from the sweet potatoes in this, that draws out any trace of sweetness. I don't like potato salad to be too sweet, but at least a touch. If you make it and leave out the salt and pepper, add a bit of sugar and serve right away. Nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
An excellent recipe that is easy to prepare... and tasty... the family was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adegea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This is delicious, easy and nutritous. I used no celery or onion and used half sour cream in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
me and my daughter made this for some guest and everyone raved about it (first time making potato salad :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mr goodbar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Delicious....I used about a bag plus of red potatoes, 3 large sweet potatoes and a red onion (cause that's what I like). The guys at the firehouse loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I liked this potato salad a lot. I wish I knew how to make it a bit more vinegary. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Not only a yummy recipe, but so visually appealing also. Be careful not to overcook the potatoes or the potato salad will look like pinkish mashed potatoes rather than having the pretty distinctive variations in color. I used red potatoes and yams and added sweet pickles and it was gorgeous. white, orange, and green - a very colorful salad. Everybody raved about it at our family picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Wen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keno, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States