Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I really like this potatoe salad recipe (quick and simple).....I made a couple of changes....I did not include the sweet potatoe or celery but I used celery seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
One of the best potato salad recipes ever! So easy to make and healthier then the store bought salad. I did reduce the amount of mayonnaise by 1/4 cup and used a sweet onion which didn't give it that onion taste. Also, I pulled the sweet potatoes out about 5-10 mins early because they cooked much faster then the regular brown potatoes. All in all, a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good recipe... I think next time I will put in another sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Awesome recipes! I made as written with one exception...I ran out of yellow mustard and used dijon. This will be my new potato salad recipe. It is the perfect blend of flavors. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have used many times.Everyone here loves it .Great job gramz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by captainbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
nice change from white potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IT Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Amazingly good and fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Just made this for tonight. YUM! I made equivalent of sweet potato to regular potato (just so I could use up my sweet potatoes). Again YUM! I never would have thought to incorporate sweet potatoes into my potato salad. Thanks a YUMMY BUNCH for sharing this recipe!!! It's a keeper!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I loved the combination of the sweet potatoes and regular potatoes. The crunchy celery is a must. I thought there was too much sauce (but maybe my potatoes were too small). Next time, I will cut the mayo down to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very nice potato salad...my sweet potatoes ended up just mixing in with the mayo and it gave it a reddish tint. Very good still. I like the crunch of the celery and onion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States