Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I loved this potato salad! I had it along-side baked honey mustard chicken, and the honey mustard from the chicken tasted AMAZING with the slight sweetness of the sweet potatoes. The next time I make this, I am going to add a bit of honey mustard to it as well, or possibly just replace most of the yellow mustard with it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Next time I make this, I would cook my sweet potato separate from the regular potatoes as the sweet ones cook faster. I found them a little to 'mushy' while combining the salad ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made this but used an extra sweet potatoe. The flavor was spot on and impressive. Although the texture of the sweet potatoe takes some getting used to. I think that it would be a great addition to a family gathering because its so unique and creative in looks and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was excellent. I used yukon gold, russett, and red potatoes in addition to sweet potatoes. Also added sour cream. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
12-7-11: Made this for what I thought were sweet potatoes; turned out pretty good even though they were really bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is my favorite potato salad! It has just the right amount of mayo (I hate when there's too much), and I love that you can taste the mustard. The celery adds a nice crunch to it. Best salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Love it! Nice change from regular potato salad. I subbed some sour cream and plain yogurt for half the mayo. I did not like the sour cream taste in it much, so next time, I will only sub with plain yogurt. Other than that, very tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
If you are a beginner like me, and over boiled your potatoes and they are all mushy. Once you've cubed them, throw them on a cookie sheet and throw them in the freezer until they are somewhat stiff. That way it doesn't mush even more when you mix it all in with the mayo mix. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I used all sweet potatoes - yum! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States