Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I liked this a lot. I do think it's a bit too peppery. I reduced it to about a tsp. and think it'd be better with even less. It got rave reviews by our dinner guests as well! We did use 2 sweet potatoes and 1 red potato. I also used 1/3 T yellow mustard, 1/3 T coarse ground mustard and 1/3 T spicy brown mustard. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This would've been better with a lot less pepper and mustard. The way it is hid the sweet potato flavor, and I even used 2 sweet potatoes and 1 white potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
add alittle dill and it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Florida, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I come from one of the homes of sweet potato and would just like to say that in actual fact there are at least 3 different types of sweet potatoes. Yes, the original ones are flesh coloured but nowdays there are also gold and red coloured ones. These are quite different to yams but are definitely sweet potato or kumara as we call them in NZ. They are also prolific here where i live in China and they too have the 3 colours. I hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by china girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made exactly as written, took to church social and brought back an empty bowl. Big hit. Don't need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This turned out very nicely. It wasn't terribly different than regular potato salad, but we all enjoyed it and it was nice to have something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Absolutely amazing! My boyfriend and I inhaled these potatoes! I had a 1:1 of sweet potato to regular potato because I love me some sweet potatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I've never made potato salad boiling the potatoes whole before. They came out to be the perfect texture! Awsome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I like this recipe better than my regular mustard potato salad. I changed two parts of the recipe-I microwaved the potatoes, let them cool and skinned them and used green onions. I will never make plain old mustard potato salad again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States