Sweet Potato Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I left out the eggs because the folks are watching their cholesterol and I didn't have any celery or mustard on hand. Nixed the onion too. My family is not fond of mayo, so I used Miracle Whip instead. Tossed in a can of drained mixed vegetables and it was a hit! I think next time I will switch the potatoes around for variety and see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Discovery Bay, Saint Ann, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
It was okay, I suppose. Not really my taste. Too sweet and the flavour of onion didn't really blend well with the sweet potato imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great summer recipe, made it for first time this weekend and it was a big hit. I did adjust the seasoning to taste instead of following the recipe exactly but meanwhile have to eliminate celery, hubby and kids hate celery but the onion still gave it a crunch. This will be a family regular recipe especially for hot days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this after looking around my kitchen for something to take to the Legion Hall dinner. Totally a winner the sweetness gave everyone something new to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Ter Bear
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My husband loved this salad and I have to agree! Perfect for a spring or summer meal. I used two large sweet potatoes only and really liked the consistency and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It is OK, interesting, not great and not terrible. I feel like it is missing something and would be better with bacon crumbles or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Great recipe!! Very easy to make and delicious. Have made it several times and it always comes out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good, its a nice way to add a little more flavor and color to that boring potato recipe :) Next time I'd cut down on the prepared mustard a bit other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is WONDERFUL!!! I will make this over and over again. I love the combination of sweet potato and regular potato. I've used several different kinds of non sweet potatoes in making it. They're all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States