Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a teaspoon of cinnamon and a little freshly grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe was great! the only thing I did different was in place of buttermilk I used whole milk mixed with cream of tartar at room temp. delicious! big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen and Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I didn't not realize I was out of flour so I made the pie without it and it still came out really good. Other than that I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this a couple of days ago for my mother and she is the reason I'm giving this four stars. I made only one change and that was to add more sugar and nutmeg. Didn't really have the taste I'm used to but everyone liked it. I will use some of these ideas with the recipe I normally use. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I've never made a sweet potato pie before -- actually, I'm not even sure I've ever tasted one -- but this was hands-down one of the BEST pies I've ever made or eaten. Easy to make, too! I used freshly-cooked and mashed sweet potatoes from my farmer's market, and the pie came out out light and fluffy and not-too-sweet, and just...WOW. I may never made a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving again now that I've had this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was the first time I'd had sweet potato pie. It was AMAZING. I'm totally addicted now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Mortimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really good pie. Never made Sweet Potato before. Would give this a 5 but a little sweet for my liking. Would cut back on sugar to 3/4 cup next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The husband is a major pumpkin pie fan, but once he got a taste of this his loyalties turned. I went all out using organic sweet potatoes and Irish butter. I used cinnamon, vanilla, and a tablespoon of grated fresh ginger. It didn't need the 70 minutes. I bake in a convection oven. I pulled it at 63. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. It is easy to make and delicious! I used this recipe to make my very first sweet potato pie and it was fantastic. My husband, my kids, and my husband's friends all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States