Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Easy and delicious. I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract, a teaspoon of cinnamon and a little freshly grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe was great! the only thing I did different was in place of buttermilk I used whole milk mixed with cream of tartar at room temp. delicious! big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen and Tucker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I didn't not realize I was out of flour so I made the pie without it and it still came out really good. Other than that I did not change the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this a couple of days ago for my mother and she is the reason I'm giving this four stars. I made only one change and that was to add more sugar and nutmeg. Didn't really have the taste I'm used to but everyone liked it. I will use some of these ideas with the recipe I normally use. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I've never made a sweet potato pie before -- actually, I'm not even sure I've ever tasted one -- but this was hands-down one of the BEST pies I've ever made or eaten. Easy to make, too! I used freshly-cooked and mashed sweet potatoes from my farmer's market, and the pie came out out light and fluffy and not-too-sweet, and just...WOW. I may never made a pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving again now that I've had this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Padawan60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was the first time I'd had sweet potato pie. It was AMAZING. I'm totally addicted now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really good pie. Never made Sweet Potato before. Would give this a 5 but a little sweet for my liking. Would cut back on sugar to 3/4 cup next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The husband is a major pumpkin pie fan, but once he got a taste of this his loyalties turned. I went all out using organic sweet potatoes and Irish butter. I used cinnamon, vanilla, and a tablespoon of grated fresh ginger. It didn't need the 70 minutes. I bake in a convection oven. I pulled it at 63. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by perla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is wonderful. It is easy to make and delicious! I used this recipe to make my very first sweet potato pie and it was fantastic. My husband, my kids, and my husband's friends all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States