Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is the BEST pie I have ever had and my family says the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I make this pie for the holiday's and though I don't eat it everyone in my family loves it. I always end up making two
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was the 1st time I've ever made sweet potato pie from scratch and it came out soooo gooood. Even my husband who was skeptical about me baking loved it. I did add a little ground cinnamon and ground ginger thats why I gave it a 4.I will never buy pie from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Absolutely amazing. So simple and delicious results. The only change I made is to add some mixed spice consisting of cinnamon, nutmeg, and clove and switched out the buttermilk for double cream. Yummm!!! My new favorite pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
the pie is great every one loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great easy recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect never had a better sweet potato pie we loved it so much we had to make more the next day to share with our family! (the only note I would make is that it only took just over 45 min to bake not the recommended 70! Watch it carefully and its perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dsatya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
We loved this pie. It has just the right amount of sweetness to it. I added 1/4 cup nutmeg and 1/4 cinnamon. This will be the recipe I make for future sweet potato pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I've been baking more and more and this recipe is now going into my "bag of tricks"! It's delicious if you ask me and I'm sure everyone else will agree when they get a taste tomorrow. Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I've made about eight of these pies now this fall/winter. Everyone loves it. I do add cinnamon and nutmeg to the sugar mixture, as was suggested by the contributor, but pretty much stick to the recipe exactly as written. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States