Sweet Potato Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I was brought up in my grandmother's homemade pie but this one of the best I've had since. I added nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynncoya Naquin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
A friend gave me a bag of white organic yams and I decided to give this recipe a shot. I used half white and half brown sugar and also added cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice. Its a hit....i will definitely use this as my "go to" recipe for pies. Thanks for the submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumnsage

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe! My husband doesn't like pumpkin, and I liked it better than pumpkin pie. On the trial run, I made 2 pies for his co-workers; they loved it, but I found it too sweet. I adjusted the recipe by using 1/2 c. sugar; 1/4 c. brown; 2TB molasses. Then I added a shot of bourbon and spiced it to my taste. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe perfectly but the pie was too sweet (i'd lower sugar to 3/4 of a cup) and was EXTREMELY mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Made with 1/4 tsp each or ground cinnamon and ginger. It was truly scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a very good pie, however it was a bit sweet for out tastes even though I reduced the sugar to 3/4. Next time I will at least 1/2 it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Thanks for giving me an outline to make my squash pie. So, I used acorn squash and regular milk because I had no buttermilk. It smells great so we will see. 30 minutes to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Mom and Dan loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've never had sweet potato pie and this is awesome! I did change the amount of sugar to only 1/2 cup just cause I didn't ant to lose the taste of the sweet potato. This is a keeper Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I didn't know how many sweet potatoes to cook, so i cooked three bigger ones, subsequently forgot to measure the mashed sweet potatoes, and ended up with enough filling for two pies, which still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States