Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I made two pies and only had one piece, emailed it to all my friends. thanks it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I added more milk and some cinnamon and it came out just like my mom's! Also... If you run your potatoes through a ricer you won't get any lumps or strings in your pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This receipe was delicious. I would recommend it for anyone who wants to learn how to bake this pie. It was very easy to follow. You cannot go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was my first time making a sweet potato pie. It was fabulous. I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Also didn't wait for potatoes to cool and blended it in the blender. I think this will be a family favorite. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stansbury Park, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This pie reminds me of my fathers recipe. It was even better. Who knew something so simple could taste so good. All my friens at work loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Very delicious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
Yummy, yummy, yummy! Very hard to go wrong with these simple instructions. I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon for additional spice. Also, adjusted the temperature down to 325 after 40 minutes to keep the crust from getting too dark! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I Love this recipe, I made this recipe last year and will make it again this year. A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
My son loves potato pie and he loved this one. He took a whole pie to his buddies. I tasted this and loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I would like to say, that I have never made a pie in my whole lifetime. I am 45 yrs of age. My good friend was saying that he likes sweet potato pie and can't stand pumpkin pie. So I decided to try and bake a sweet potato pie for him. As it turned out, this recipe was wonderful. It was simple to make and he said it tasted great. I would like to thank you for the recipe and would suggest this recipe to everyone that would be interested making a sweet potato pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States