Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe tonight...It was an easy pie to make and it was yummy.THANX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by charmed9899
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great Pie I added the 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as suggested and I simply Loved it so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charmed9899

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've seen my mother cook, and decided that I wanted to try it. I'm not into baking a whole lot, but I'm from the South and was wanting something from there. It came out great! My stepchildren also like it a lot. They like it better than pumpkin pie, which I don't like at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My kids ate two pies in two days. I absolutely LOVE this easy and tasty recipe. I added a cup of cool whip to make it fluffy (and a little sweeter so next time I'll use less sugar), but this is definitely a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
In our culinary management class today one of our students prepared this pie and we got so many rave reviews on it. i heard more people say this was the best sweet potato pie they had ever eaten. So 2 thumbs up for the best yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried this pie and didn't change a thing. It tasted exactly like my Mom's. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanacook
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was one of the easiest pies i have ever made. As you can see from my pic it turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These pie recipes are basic to mine, which wash handed down from my mother. However, she always (as I do) felt that eggs made the greatest difference in whether the filling was tight or creamy and smooth. So I would use more eggs than is asked for in these recipes particularly if baking in large quanties per pie. I average 8 - 10 or pies at each baking, and can use nearly a dozen eggs or more in my batch of mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I think this is an acquired taste. It turned out beautifully but, not my sorta taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States