Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was my first time baking a pie and it was GREAT! I am not big on pies but I could not resist this one. My son loves sweet potatoe pie and said that this pie was "fire".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Just like my grandmother's!! As a true Southern woman I tend to stay away from the cinnamon to keep it from tasting like a pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Ibrahim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is just like my grandmother's recipe with a few exceptions. The only difference is we reduce the temp to 300 degrees and bake an extra 20 minutes so the crust can be pretty and brown. Also we put two eggs instead of four. Another idea, use real butter and real vanilla extract. The pies will be out of this world. If you want a pretty crust but want to cook the pie in less time, use a pie shield or put foil around the crust. Great recipe though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Excellent, I will be using this for my pies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neicy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This is only the second pie that I've made, I'm a cake baker..This pie was very good, the only thing a did different was to add a few dashes of ground cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was my first time baking a sweet potato pie. I was a little afraid to serve it to anyone else. However, it was easy to make and we all liked it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3XMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving for my boyfriends family and the loved it. I am going to make it again for this weekend. For a first time cook i am very happy with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was an outstanding recipe. Instead of using the exact amount of nutmeg I did a dash of nutmeg and a dash of cinnimon, real butter a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Rave Reviews by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe is excellent! The only adjustment I made was to reduce the vanilla extract to 1/2 tablespoon and I added 1/2 tablespoon of orange extract. The recipe should also note that the size of the sweet potatoes will determine how much filling you end up with. If you use 3, make sure they're medium to small in size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atlantaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States