Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This was my first sweet potato pie and we all loved it! Very quick and easy and delicious. I followed other's advice and reduced the sugar. I used about 1 3/4 cup instead of 2 1/2. It was plenty sweet - can't imagine it sweeter. Also added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
OK, please use this recipe. I always follow people suggestions. So I only used 3 eggs and 2 cups of sugar. It still is a little so sweet so next time I will use 1 1/2 cups of sugar. I also added cinnamon. GREAT! I WILL use this for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
We all loved this pie. The second one I gave to my father in law and wanted to know when he was getting another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANIPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
First pie ever, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
followed the recipe, except cut the sugar in half as suggested by others. I also did not use a crust ...it was wonderful and both my young kids liked it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I followed the instructions for this and my pie came out perfectly!!!! Just like mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Cookbook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Not very sweet at all. Definitely not like my grandmother use to make. I will definitely look for another sweet potato pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Maybe it was the natural sweetness in the sweet potatoes I used, but we found this recipe too sweet. I will try it next time with half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Great! I used allspice and cinnamon instead of nutmeg though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Tastes Great! My husband didn't know it was sweet potato and ate it up! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksHarleyBrat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States