Sweet Potato Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was my first time making a sweet potatoe pie since my mom has been gone. I only made one in the year of 2008 for Thanksgiving and in that same year right before Christmas my mom passed away. So for me trying out this recipe for the first time, I got so many good ratings. My co-workers want me to bake one for them. This was truly a quick and easy recipe.. "THE PIE WAS SOOOO GOOD"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made three pies and a custard by doubling the recipe and cooking the forth in a glass dish for my gluten free friends. My boss said it was the most delicious pie he had ever eaten and my friend said she'd kill me if I didn't give her the recipe. My rating is a four star because of the evaporated milk. I could taste it with/over the sweet potatoes. It added a rich/caramelly touch which I thought was really nice but detracted from the sweet potatoes. I would have given it three stars, as a good recipe, but the rave reviews pushed it up. For alterations, I did half white, half brown sugar and topped one with marshmallow. I also used my own spice blend and upped the spices, as milk products mute the flavour of pumpkin pie spice. I also used orange sweet potatoes, but I'm keen to try it with purple, as I have had good success with purple candied yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XZIGALIA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I wasn't expecting that this being my first time making a sweet potato pie that it was going to taste so good. I would probably cut the sugar down by 1/2 cup but this recipe is a keeper. Tastes like memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
great, i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I LOVED IT!!! First time making sweet potato pie. I couldn't stop eating the batter it was sooooo good. I may have accidently added more vanilla extract than what was called. I also read from another review to add ground cinnamon and extra milk so i did that to. Im soooo excited about this dish and can't wait to share it with friends and family. I defiantly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I love this recipe but did cut sugar down t 1 1/2 cups that madeit perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Verneva Jordan
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My family love this pie. As you can see from my pics they turn out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Simple and easy! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I used this recipe for thanksgiving and the pies turned out GREAT! I was out of nutmeg so I used all spice. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe I have cooked it for thanksgiving two years in a row. Both times my family ate every crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States