Sweet Potato Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
recipe was easy to make and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I made this recipe over Christmas. My family loved it. The overall preperation was easy and fast. I give it 2 thumbs up! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
My mother was the only one I knew who could make wonderful sweet potato pies. This had to have been the recipe she used. My husband and children went wild over them. - Nina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NPINELTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Best recipe for sweet potatoe pie I have ever used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
As sweet potato pies go it's OK. You might think with all the butter it's sure to taste amazing, but I've made better recipes before with less butter and they tasted just as good, some even better. Don't egt me wrong it tastes good, but if you want to be health concious there's plenty more spp recipes that are better. May be butter overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Mmmmmmmm......I will never go back to pumpkin pie. I'm a sweet potato pie convert after this. Heaven in a pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I totally can not bake and this turned out excellent!!! YUMMY! I think the ratio of butter, sugar and so on was perfect. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I'll be sure to use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Nancy the sweet potato pie was off the chain!!!! I was a little sketical about the amount of butter, but my husband said the pie was greaaattttt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and delicious. It got rave reviews from everyone who tried it at a big family dinner! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Perfect! My fellow Americans and I really wanted some thanksgiving pie, but it is hard to find ingredients where I live right now. This pie was simple, and everything was inexpensive and easy to buy. I also melted some marshmallows on top because my husband insisted. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States