Sweet Potato Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This one is a keeper - the only modification made was I added 1 tsp vanilla. Also, the next time instead of 2 pies I will opt for (1) 9" deep pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
To me a sweet potato pie is not a true sweet potato pie without allspice. That is the key, that is what distinguishes it from pumpkin. This recipe is the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This pie is GREAT!!!! Over the past 2 years it has become the most requested dessert at family get togethers especially at the holidays. My mom even has me make extra custard and she freezes it in mini pie shells to have whenever she wants one throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Yummy!! Very creamy and not too sweet. I added a little vanilla and nutmeg to mine. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni Davis
Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I have never made sweet potato pie before so I was a little intimidated. I found this recipe and I have to say that this was the easiest pie that I have ever made. The family loved it. I definatly will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Culloden, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Perfect! My fellow Americans and I really wanted some thanksgiving pie, but it is hard to find ingredients where I live right now. This pie was simple, and everything was inexpensive and easy to buy. I also melted some marshmallows on top because my husband insisted. It was delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
This recipe was so easy to make and delicious. It got rave reviews from everyone who tried it at a big family dinner! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Nancy the sweet potato pie was off the chain!!!! I was a little sketical about the amount of butter, but my husband said the pie was greaaattttt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I totally can not bake and this turned out excellent!!! YUMMY! I think the ratio of butter, sugar and so on was perfect. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe. I'll be sure to use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina DeSilvio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Mmmmmmmm......I will never go back to pumpkin pie. I'm a sweet potato pie convert after this. Heaven in a pie shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyH.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States