Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
this was a very easy tasty pie. i also used rum extract. but nevertheless it was realy good I will be making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Outstanding! My husband does not care for Pumpkin Pie. I made this just to see what he would think. He really liked it; he said that is was not as sweet as pumpkin and he was sorry that he only got one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
So Good!!! I had 2 leftover yams & happened to have a little rum. I didn't know if I should use a deep dish pie shell or regular. I used regular & had a little filling left over, but I doubt if it would have been enough for a deep dish. By the way, I tested the pie after 25 min. at 300, & it was done! This pie is perfect. Thank you so much for submitting! Oh- be sure to microwave your yams- about 10 minutes total. Much easier than baking or boiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is an excellent version. I'll never go back to Pumpkin Pie after this...can't keep it on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the best Sweet Potato Pie I've ever had. I substituted the 2 tbsp. rum with 3 tsp "imitation rum extract." DELICIOUS! Also, the recipe calls for 3/8 cup of sugar. I think they meant 3/4 cup. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was an excellent tasting pie. My sister, who is sensitive to alcohol in food, noticed the rum right away but I felt it was the perfect amount. It was easy to make and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
All I can say is: YUM, YUM, YUM!! This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was very, very good. I put on a topping from another recipe, (Sweet Potato Pie). I will make this for Thanksgiving. dggilmore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was my first time ever making a sweet potatoe pie and it was a hit. Quick and easy. Friends and family loved it. I made enough for 2 pies (I cooked 3 large size sweet potatoes.) Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States