Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
this was a very easy tasty pie. i also used rum extract. but nevertheless it was realy good I will be making it again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Outstanding! My husband does not care for Pumpkin Pie. I made this just to see what he would think. He really liked it; he said that is was not as sweet as pumpkin and he was sorry that he only got one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMB146

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
So Good!!! I had 2 leftover yams & happened to have a little rum. I didn't know if I should use a deep dish pie shell or regular. I used regular & had a little filling left over, but I doubt if it would have been enough for a deep dish. By the way, I tested the pie after 25 min. at 300, & it was done! This pie is perfect. Thank you so much for submitting! Oh- be sure to microwave your yams- about 10 minutes total. Much easier than baking or boiling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This is an excellent version. I'll never go back to Pumpkin Pie after this...can't keep it on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This was the best Sweet Potato Pie I've ever had. I substituted the 2 tbsp. rum with 3 tsp "imitation rum extract." DELICIOUS! Also, the recipe calls for 3/8 cup of sugar. I think they meant 3/4 cup. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Busy2Cook

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was an excellent tasting pie. My sister, who is sensitive to alcohol in food, noticed the rum right away but I felt it was the perfect amount. It was easy to make and tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDZELLMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
All I can say is: YUM, YUM, YUM!! This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
This was very, very good. I put on a topping from another recipe, (Sweet Potato Pie). I will make this for Thanksgiving. dggilmore
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was my first time ever making a sweet potatoe pie and it was a hit. Quick and easy. Friends and family loved it. I made enough for 2 pies (I cooked 3 large size sweet potatoes.) Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States