Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I loved it!! I made this recipe for thanksgiving & it was hit with the entire family!! I did add a teaspoon of lemon extract for that extra zest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This pie was incredible. What made it over-the-top for me was roasting the sweet potatoes until they were well carmelized and mushy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at sweet potato pie, and I have to say, we weren't disappointed! The only changes I made were I added 1 tsp vanilla and 2 tbs dark rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This pie is easy to make and tastes delicious! I added Brandy flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this will be my go to recipe for sweet potato pie. The only thing i changed was to reduce the brown sugar by 1/2. Everyone loved the pie, i gave pies out as gifts to my family and each one called to rave about how they ate the entire pie by themselves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious !!! My husband says this is better than any pumpkin pie he ever ate. A new favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I replaced the ginger with a fourth as much of ground cloves because ginger = pumpkin pie to me (1/4 teaspoon for two pies, would be 1/8th for one) and halved the sugar. 1 cup of sugar total, 1/2 brown and 1/2 white Doing this allowed me to replace my tried and true, modified and tested over the years, sweet potato pie recipe (lost in a move). Everyone loved it! Note: Folding in the egg whites makes for a fluffier/higher pie which I learned a few years into making these for the holidays. So it's worth the trouble. My only complaint is how long it took to set. Needed 15 extra minutes of baking total. Picture perfect when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time making this type of pie. Very easy and a nice base for you to experiment with. I did omit the white sugar. It was sweet enough using only brown sugar. If you don't separate the eggs, it will have the consistency more like pumpkin pie. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, juice of half a lemon and the zest. I only had pumpkin pie spice, so I used a teaspoon instead of separate spices. Also, I usually bake my crust first until golden brown before filling and baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States