Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jigga_2_K
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tweaked this recipe from the start. Instead of using 1/2 Teaspoon of Ginger, Nutmeg and Cinnamon, I used 1/4 Teaspoon of Allspice, Nutmeg and Cinnamon. I also used 1/4 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract and 1/4 Cup (Pulp Free) Orange Juice. I then baked the pie 15 minutes at 400 instead of 10 and 35 minutes at 350 instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This receipe was ok but I had to add flour to the mix to make more thicker. I also added some almond flavor and that gave it a different flavor. This made it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hollis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this Recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I loved it!! I made this recipe for thanksgiving & it was hit with the entire family!! I did add a teaspoon of lemon extract for that extra zest...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This pie was incredible. What made it over-the-top for me was roasting the sweet potatoes until they were well carmelized and mushy. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was my first attempt at sweet potato pie, and I have to say, we weren't disappointed! The only changes I made were I added 1 tsp vanilla and 2 tbs dark rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This pie is easy to make and tastes delicious! I added Brandy flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this will be my go to recipe for sweet potato pie. The only thing i changed was to reduce the brown sugar by 1/2. Everyone loved the pie, i gave pies out as gifts to my family and each one called to rave about how they ate the entire pie by themselves. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolutely scrumptious !!! My husband says this is better than any pumpkin pie he ever ate. A new favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States