Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for the family and they loved it. I did change the amount of surgar to less. I scooped the brown sugar rather than packed it. Some of the family likes real sweet and didnt care for it but those who watch their sugar intake but want a little taste of sweet really liked it. Thanks. I made this again without the sugar for a friend who cant have it in place I used 4 Tblspn of Blue Aguve instead and no crust. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie turned out really well, though I did have to cook it a good bit longer than the 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I thought this pie was too sweet. I prefer a firmer pie and prefer to taste more of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was an awesome pie!!!! I don't know how but I ended up with extra & ended up making 4 pies instead of two! Maybe if I had used a deep dish pie crust? Will be making this one again & again. Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlzfish2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
First time making Sweet Potato Pie. This recipe was easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We smoke this pie in our smoker, at about 275, until the center sets. It is AWESOME! When smoked, it tastes like toasted marshmallows on the top of the pie. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe except that I played around with it just a bit to make it have a bit more flavor and texture. Added a touch more of the cinnamon, nutmeg,ginger and also added a little vanilla for taste. I also make the mix a little bit thicker by adding just a touch more of the potatoes and making the egg whites and white sugar like a meringue consistency. I have made this every year for thanksgiving and always get great remarks about the pie. The family always ask that I make it in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdimartini69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
so far, I have not liked this, i am willing to admit it may have been me, so I am going to try again. The one good this I discovered though is that if you top with marshmallows in the last 5 mins, it really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooh
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
great recipe, the separated eggs make this a winner as a pie or even just as a sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States