Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
My 14 year-old son helped with the preparation , and the rating of this pie. The flavor of the sweet potato comes shining through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I loved it. Sweet, smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE I HAVE EVER HAD AND IT IS A WINNER WHENEVER I MAKE THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
This splendidly spicy, buttery rendition of the Old South Favorite is more historically authentic by using brown sugar and remembering to add GINGER to the spices. Very early American, old fashioned and perfectly delicious. Can also be doubled for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
The best pie I ever ate! I increased the spices a little, and what a pie! I am the official baker for family holidays now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Great pie! Only thing is there's a little too much sugar in it. I'm a sweet lover and this was a little much for me. Great balance of the rest of the spices and the fluffiness was great. Next time I will cut the white sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This recipe is fantastic and easy to make. I had only made one other sweet potato pie before, and this recipe was superb! The texture and flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEERHUNTER713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
A very good pie and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
Absolutely amazing! Loved it! I doubled the ingredients to make two pies but I ended up with enough filling for three. Added some vanilla (can't break that habit) and it was great. Also, I don't have a food processor but the ingredients mixed just fine with a spoon or a whisk. Thanks for the recipe Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
We made this pie for an early Thanksgiving potluck, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States