Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
First time making Sweet Potato Pie. This recipe was easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
We smoke this pie in our smoker, at about 275, until the center sets. It is AWESOME! When smoked, it tastes like toasted marshmallows on the top of the pie. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was a great recipe except that I played around with it just a bit to make it have a bit more flavor and texture. Added a touch more of the cinnamon, nutmeg,ginger and also added a little vanilla for taste. I also make the mix a little bit thicker by adding just a touch more of the potatoes and making the egg whites and white sugar like a meringue consistency. I have made this every year for thanksgiving and always get great remarks about the pie. The family always ask that I make it in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdimartini69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
so far, I have not liked this, i am willing to admit it may have been me, so I am going to try again. The one good this I discovered though is that if you top with marshmallows in the last 5 mins, it really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooh
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
great recipe, the separated eggs make this a winner as a pie or even just as a sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe, very simple and delicious. My husband is diabetic so the only change I made was I only used 1/2 cup brown sugar and used 1/4 cup of truvia. Plenty sweet! Thank you I will be keeping this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellejo3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this recipe is awesome!! my family, friends, and in-laws have loved it!! i follow it to the T!! i have made it several times to take to a friends home, my in-laws, and my own, and everyone loved it and have not had any left. my mother-in-law even went and bought me some more sweet potatos to make more! i use the real sweet potatos i peel them, boil them until tender, then mash mash, wait for them to cool, then follow the rest of the recipe. i usually boil enough to make 2-3 pies at a time. i have one in the freezer now. hope it still tastes good when thawed. thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This recipe was excellent and just what I was looking for....no changes necessary! I did have to allow for additional cooking time, but they have been due to the fact that I doubled the recipe and was cooking two pies at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
My family loved this recipe. My brother said that after tasting this pie only one word came to his mind: SECONDS! This is some good pie and deserves 5 stars not 4 and 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States