Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
needed to bake for 15 min more, but I loved the way the top carmelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Very good pie. I will make this again. I did not use the butter by accident and it still was such a great pie. I also added in vanilla extract. Next time I will use less sugar. It is very sweet. I roasted instead of boiling the potatoes. I also had to cook this for 20 minutes longer than the directions stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My girlfriend ate this and said not only did she like it better than pumpkin pie, but it was the best pie she had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this 2 of this luscious pies on Thanksgiving Day and it melted in my mouth!!! Almost didn't wanna share!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I had never made pie until this pie. I used pillbury pie crust instead of making my own as a short cut. But this came out amazing and I will now be using it for every holiday. You will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made this pie 2010 Thanksgiving!! It was a big hit. The only thing I added was 1/2 teas of Vanilla flavoring. The second batch the potatoes were completly cooled (I microwaved them) and the Batter was a little lumpy. I recommend mixing while the potatoes are still a little warm. I did have to bake the pie almost 20 minutes longer. This will be my standard recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very rich and delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This recipe is great. I've used this recipe for about 7 years now and this Thanksgiving I pulled it out again to whip one up. I only had dark brown sugar this time and to my surprise, it made it so much more delicious than any others I have ever made. As much as I enjoy this pie recipe as-is, I will be using dark brown sugar from now on! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This pie recipe is sooo yummy!!! I baked my sweet potatoes for about an hour in a 350 degree oven instead of boiling them. The flavor was enhanced tremendously by this simple change. I also reduced the amount of white sugar to about 1/8 cup (2 Tbs) because I felt that the baked sweet potatoes tasted so naturally sweet. It received rave reviews from both mine and my boyfriend's family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States