Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
LET IT REST! Haven't eaten it yet, but our final result is rather burnt because I tried to cook it until firm. After cooking nearly an hour, we took it out, it was still liquid but then it firmed as it cooled. It looks good now, but all the little marshmellows we put on top are charcol fused on the bottom of my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have a friend who hates cake and a few years ago requested a sweet potato pie for his birthday instead. I am almost certain this was the recipe I used and it was very good. Turned out a bit lighter than the pie I have made for years (thanks to the egg whites). He said it was the best sweet potato pie he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daleville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Started making this recipe and found out I didn't have brown sugar so I used white and added some molasses. Forgot the 1/4 cup white sugar mixed in with egg whites so dusted the pie after baking with confection sugar. Everyone who tasted it told me it was AWSOME! Can't wait to try it the way it was written! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is just like my Grandmother made when I was a little girl. I Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Tart
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was not my first sweet potato pie but it was definitely the best! I made six pies for Christmas and my guest and I loved it. The texture was smooth and the taste was perfect. I followed the exact recipe, I didn't add any additional ingredients. This recipe will definitely be added to my Homemade Recipe Book. Shamaine, Phila. Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
i love this it's so Eazy. I add about another 1/4 of cup of sweet potato also 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice . and cook till i see its firm all the way to the center . every one loves this pie .also i use a deep pie dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Séamus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love it! This one is a keeper. I ended up baking it longer to firm it up. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jigga_2_K
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I tweaked this recipe from the start. Instead of using 1/2 Teaspoon of Ginger, Nutmeg and Cinnamon, I used 1/4 Teaspoon of Allspice, Nutmeg and Cinnamon. I also used 1/4 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract and 1/4 Cup (Pulp Free) Orange Juice. I then baked the pie 15 minutes at 400 instead of 10 and 35 minutes at 350 instead of 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This receipe was ok but I had to add flour to the mix to make more thicker. I also added some almond flavor and that gave it a different flavor. This made it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Hollis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States