Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've made this pie twice. It even won a pie bake-off. I madea praline sauce to put on it. I had to cook it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is my go to recipe for sweet potato pie. Since finding it almost 10 years ago on the site, I have made it almost every Thanksgiving and Christmas. I think folding the egg whites in is what makes it taste lighter than some other recipes I've tried. I am not a Southerner by birth but this pie has helped me fit right in with my thoroughly Southern family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
LET IT REST! Haven't eaten it yet, but our final result is rather burnt because I tried to cook it until firm. After cooking nearly an hour, we took it out, it was still liquid but then it firmed as it cooled. It looks good now, but all the little marshmellows we put on top are charcol fused on the bottom of my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have a friend who hates cake and a few years ago requested a sweet potato pie for his birthday instead. I am almost certain this was the recipe I used and it was very good. Turned out a bit lighter than the pie I have made for years (thanks to the egg whites). He said it was the best sweet potato pie he had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daleville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Started making this recipe and found out I didn't have brown sugar so I used white and added some molasses. Forgot the 1/4 cup white sugar mixed in with egg whites so dusted the pie after baking with confection sugar. Everyone who tasted it told me it was AWSOME! Can't wait to try it the way it was written! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is just like my Grandmother made when I was a little girl. I Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roki
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was not my first sweet potato pie but it was definitely the best! I made six pies for Christmas and my guest and I loved it. The texture was smooth and the taste was perfect. I followed the exact recipe, I didn't add any additional ingredients. This recipe will definitely be added to my Homemade Recipe Book. Shamaine, Phila. Pa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
i love this it's so Eazy. I add about another 1/4 of cup of sweet potato also 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice . and cook till i see its firm all the way to the center . every one loves this pie .also i use a deep pie dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Séamus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Love it! This one is a keeper. I ended up baking it longer to firm it up. Would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States