Sweet Potato Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was excellent... The only change I made was using Splenda sweetner rather than sugar! Perfect, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Kyle loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This pie was VERY sweet. I doubled it, baked both and put one cooked pie in the freezer, tightly wrapped after cooling. The one we ate warm was spicy and delicious with whipped cream --the one that we defrosted and served cold a week later was even better! I've never frozen a pie before so this was one successful experiment :) I will cut back on the sugar a smidge next time, though, or save this recipe for a "holiday-pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very good, every person at the Halloween party enjoyed it much more then three other pies, A matter of fact, mine was finished and gone while other pies were less then half gone. I was told that it was better than the nice pumpkin pie that every one loves, but more taste and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
The taste was pretty good. But, like everyone else said, it was too mooshy. I have also had better sweet potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Very tasty - great warm! I did have to cook it longer as the middle seemed to stay very soft. It is a sweet dish since cooked sweet potatoes are naturally sweet so I would maybe cut down the white sugar a tad next time. Otherwise, I wouldn't make any changes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
My family & I had never tried a Sweet Potato Pie before! It's become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I added about two teaspoons of vanilla and it came out great. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Really great. Not your traditional custard pie, light and airy. (if you leave it in the fridge overnight is more dense) Huge hit a my party. Piled high with real whipped cream. Didn't change a thing. I might bake potatoes next time. Have used twice and now will be my standard Sweet potato Pie. Good Job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Wow, super yummy, never had sweet potato pie before, I wanted to try something different and found this recipe and just loved it, it would have been even better if I would have got one more piece but the family finished it off the first day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Sky, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States