Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I will make this pie again! I used carnation evaporated milk instead of regular milk and used 1 1/2 pounds if yams per pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
oh man, i have been meaning to write a review on this recipe for 4 years! Classic sweet potato pie, i love it! I double the cinnamon and nutmeg…whip up some coconut or whipping cream and take in the flavor...fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattle cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by BKR@HRT
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I did bake the pie longer than noted - which took care of the runny/loose issue others mentioned. I also added a pinch of clove. AND made mini pies with the leftover pie crust and extra filling using a muffin pan (baked for about 45 mins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I love this even more than pumpkin pie, and the fact it can be made year round is amazing. I added lemon juice (2 tbsp.) and made two pies at a time, so just doubled everything and used 2 fair sized sweet potatoes....sooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Stink Bug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
have made this pie at holidays and for special requests for the past 6 years. I use a few modifications though, I use canned potatoes, evaporated milk (makes it richer to me), throw everything in a blender (smoother filling and no strings). This pie has gotten many rave reviews and some requests for birthdays. Love this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MMMICHELLE
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Reminiscent of a pumpkin pie, this sweet treat packs a nutritious punch with lots of sweet potato! It is easy to make and my whole family enjoyed it. Thanks! I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Leverett
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I haven't made a sweet potato pie in a long time and this recipe has just become my favorite way to make them from now on! I took the advice of others and used half white sugar half brown sugar, half & half instead of milk, and 2 tsps of fresh lemon juice. AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Leverett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
very good recipe but instead of boiling my potatoes I bake them to preserve the natural sweetness that is lost when you boil them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Received wonderful compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Brown Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Great recipe! Instead of butter I put coconut oil which gave a more flavorful taste. I also ever out some ground pumpkin spice which gave it a more autumn feel. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States