Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Made this for a friend and had never done one before. It turned out perfect and I was very proud of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was my first pie and everyone said it was excellent. It made enough for a 9-inch pie and 3 mini individual pies. That giant sweet potato took forever to boil so next time I will use 3 little ones. Overall I don't know if it is even possible to improve on this recipe. I was very proud of my pie and have been elected to make some for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
AWESOME !! This recipe is delicious. This is the first sweet potato pie I have ever made....it was a great hit with my family !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Everyone agreed that this was the BEST Sweet Potato Pie they ever tasted! I'm so happy I picked a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I'd never tasted sweet potato pie and frankly, I thought it sounded gross. But a family member requested one for Thanksgiving, so I gave this recipe a shot. Wow! It's delicious! It took a while to beat the ingredients into a smooth mixture, but was well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Wonderful!! Not too sweet. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I thought this recipe was great. The only part that took a while was actually cooking hte sweet potato, but that was it. I ended up making two of these pies for Thanksgiving because it is tradition for my husband's family. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My mother told me that i did an excellent job on the sweet potato pie and i said, "thanks Mom". Thanks for posting your recipe, it was a lifesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This recipie was used for a cultural banquet for my graduate course in Multi-Cultural Education. Having the African American culture as my assigned group, I chose this recipie. It was fantastic!!! I made 4 pies and everyone went back for seconds.. Thank you for such a wonderful tasting pie recipie and for the ease of making it in today's hectic lifestyles we all seem to have. The group requested copies of this recipie, and one fellow said it reminded him of his grandmothers cooking from Mississippi when he was a child.. Cudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was the best sweet potato pie I have ever had!!! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States