Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time last thanksgiving and me and my husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I used 1/2 c white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Next time, I'll use evaporated milk instead of regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Tasty, standard recipe. I put the sweet potatoes in a ninja blender, no strings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I tried this recipe this year for the first time and it came out excellent and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very tasty and very easy recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved this recipe! Made it for thanksgiving 2013 and my family loved it sooooo much! I didn't use vanilla extract and the taste was absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was an awesome recipe. I used my Ninja to blend everything together and to smooth out my sweet potatoes. I also used white sweet potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I felt compelled to write a review of this because it was so successful. I didn't read all of the reviews before making it and so just followed the recipe (used nearly 3 cups of sweet potato because it seemed that they would fit.) I was a little concerned because the butter did not fully incorporate into the mixture (potatoes were cold...had cooked them the day before and refrigerated) but all worked out well. When making again, I will cream the sugar and butter beforehand (as suggested in other comments). The pie turned out wonderfully anyway and got rave reviews. Couldn't be simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I just made this recipe for Thanksgiving and loved it! The pie is so simple to make and tastes delicious. I used three medium to large sized potatoes. I will use this recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made this during the Thanksgiving holiday and it is GREAT had lots of pie crust and potatoes so made 4 pies like the 2 with pecans lined on top of the bottom the pie crust (will be making more):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States