Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
love recipe. However, I replaced sugar with 1/2 cup Splenda and cooked sweet potatoes in pressure cooker (10 mins, mashed them, then add all other items). For the finish touch I baked for 20 mins in my toaster oven so family think I cook using oven. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make and hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. The pie was creamy, and buttery. Here are my changes: I only used 2/3 cup of sugar though and it was perfect. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk and added 1 tablespoon of flour. Keeper recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I just made the pies, they turned out great. This is my first time making this type of pie, it was not as firm as I wanted, but it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for my husbands birthday, it was a hit! Better than pumpkin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Im serving this with blue cheese ice cream im making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made this tonight using some sweet potatoes from our garden. Did half brown and half white sugar. Added a little flour. Not sure how much sweet potato. Just used what we had. Added nutmeg and a little cloves. Turned out delicious! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I'll give it 4 stars. It's good but not great. I took anothers advice and added some lemon juice and mixed the sugar half and half with white and brown. It still was a little too "loose" in my opinion. However yes, whip the potatos with a blender before adding the other ingredients. Also a tooth pick will work instead of a knife to test to see if its done....less obvious. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhoDat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States