Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made this pie exactly as written for Thanksgiving. I had to bake an additional 12 minutes. The pie was fabulous and well received. It was similar to pumpkin pie but richer and creamier. For Christmas Eve dinner I made it with the following alterations: 1/4 C Brown Sugar Splenda and 1/4 C White Sugar, 1 whole can of fat free evaporated milk, and used small tart shells for individual servings (32 servings). Made the alterations for diabetic family members. It was still fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I love it..... never had sweet potatoe pie I have always been a pumpkin pie but this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made these for Thanksgiving last year and they were great! It was my first time making sweet tater pies and needless to say, I'm making them again this year for Christmas. My potatoes are boiling now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This pie was the best I've ever made. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
love recipe. However, I replaced sugar with 1/2 cup Splenda and cooked sweet potatoes in pressure cooker (10 mins, mashed them, then add all other items). For the finish touch I baked for 20 mins in my toaster oven so family think I cook using oven. Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Easy to make and hard to stop eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe. The pie was creamy, and buttery. Here are my changes: I only used 2/3 cup of sugar though and it was perfect. I also used evaporated milk instead of regular milk and added 1 tablespoon of flour. Keeper recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I just made the pies, they turned out great. This is my first time making this type of pie, it was not as firm as I wanted, but it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this for my husbands birthday, it was a hit! Better than pumpkin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States