Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I have made the filling and then froze it in portions ~~ always comes out great! Wonderful recipe! I'll post a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I followed the directions exactly, baked it for 60 minutes, and it came out perfect! It seemed quite sweet so next time I make it, I might reduce the amount of sugar as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe and very simple. I did add 2 tbs. of flour to the mixture to make sure it'd set and it did very well. My mom and husband loved it. It definitely made to my holiday baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Wicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Velvety textured, perfectly spiced! I followed the recipe exactly, and I'm glad I did. Great pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Dear Hearts, this is an awesome pie. Pease don't confuse this pie with the likeness of pumpkin pie! The simplicity of the recipe is what makes it unique. I have made this pie for years using evaporated milk and eliminating the nutmeg (just not fond of it). My entire family asks for this pie at every event where pie is expected on the menu. If you are a fan of sweet potatoes, you will love the delightful flavor of this pie. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great and easy....can this be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used canned sweet potatoes. I drain them, mash them with hand masher then I put them in the mixer and add the rest of ingredients. Saves the time from cooking and peeling. The pie turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Conger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I never boil sweet potatoes. I zap in microwave or bake until soft. This makes for more consentrated flavor. It saves nutrients and keeps filling from being too watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States