Sweet Potato Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Instead of adding milk and sugar I replaced it with condensed milk and also mixed in a spoonful of a can od yams in light syrup to get a nice full flavor. Good recipe with a little bit of improvising. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I made this today and it came out really well :) With a few adjustments, though: I used 1.5 sweet potatoes, I'm not sure how much they weighed... no vanilla extract, because I forgot it at the store a little flour to hold it all together a little salt to bring out the flavor only half a cup of sugar LOTS of spices because I like it that way :D The consistency wasn't exactly right due to my messing with it, but it's fine, and the flavor is really good :D I sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top and plan to serve it with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Will be making this again this year. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
100%!!! Few tips, bake the potatoes, add the 2tbsp of lemon juice, add the 1/4 tsp of ginger!!! And if you don't have a mixer, put it in the blender! Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
My pic is pre-baking but the outcome was so perfect! The only modification I made was 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar (which was quite sweet, I will add a bit less sugar next time) plus I used pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg, adding a touch more than stated in the recipe. I used a homemade pie crust and I peeled the sweet potato and chopped it into chunks before boiling it to cut down significantly on cooking time. Be careful, sweet potatoes can be very hard so be sure to use a heavy bladed knife. Happy Baking Everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brisa Wiemiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love sw pot pie and always order it when on the menu. This one is fantastic. It is sweet but that is how my family likes it (we are from the south) I used two cups of potato ( 2 med size) that I cooked in the microwave. I was worried about strings based on other reviews but there were no strings at all. Even though I love this recipe I am tempted to try some of the others on this site just to compare, but this one is a keeper. I did buy the crust, Wholly Wholesome whole wheat as I like to feel like I am making some attempt at good choices, you didnt even notice it was whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was my first attempt at making sweet potato pie. It came out fabulous! I didn't change a thing. This is a keeper and will be making it for a family get together in a few weeks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
First of all, I must say, I HATE sweet potatoes! My son left some here so I thought I'd try it. This pie is awesome!! The only things I changed were, I used evaporated milk and used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon/nutmeg. Baked up perfect! Don't know how people ended up with a runny or too sweet pie? This will be one of the desserts on the menu this week at the restaurant I bake at!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very very good. Maybe use a little less sugar next time...a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Results were great. I used sweet condensed milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Pie I

This is a satisfying Southern dessert that's perfect in fall and winter.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States